Laundry is now a Café Bar
Recently, the building better known as the Lanudry Fiskars rebuilt and modernized rigorously.
It now has changed into a café bar, thereby to the already rich history of the building we have added a new chapter.
The Laundry was built in 1860
In addition to a laundry, the building housed a mangling room and a bakery, and in later years a primary school, the ironworks telephone exchange and a branch library.
From mid 90's to 2012 there was ceramic studio Studio Sarasjoki.